To The Bone

Have you seen the Netflix movie “To the Bone”? I’ve been waiting for it to come out ever since I heard about it which was hmm, maybe a month or so ago? I’ve been so impatient for it and finally, tonight after work, I got to watch it.

I loved it.

It isn’t perfect, what movie is? But even with it’s flaws I loved it.

I won’t go in to a full on review of the movie, mostly because I suck at giving movie reviews without also giving away what happens in the movie and I don’t want to ruin it for anybody who hasn’t seen it yet. But if you haven’t seen it, go watch it, it is totally worth your time.

The acting was so well done, the character arc well written, the emotion real. I liked that they had people who all looked different, showing that not all people with eating disorders look like the stereotypical anorexic. I like that they don’t pinpoint the reason for anybody’s eating disorder as being caused by one thing. I like that it seemed real, and I felt like I had things in common with the characters. Sure there wasn’t one specific character that I was all “that’s me! that’s what I do!” but I could see myself in bits and pieces of all of them. I liked that they showed recovery as a struggle, mentioned that it takes a long fucking time, that it isn’t as easy as “just eat something already”.

I can totally see this movie becoming one I watch over and over again.

ToTheBonePoster

Leave a Reply

