You Are Not Fingernails

you are not fat

This has been floating around my facebook feed for the past week or so. The first time I read it I was in a good head space and I thought “huh, that’s a good point”. I have thought about this quote every day since. I don’t always believe it, I haven’t believed it since that brief moment when I first read it, but it still floats near the front of my brain, ever present, reminding me there is a different way to think, a different way to look at food and eating and purging and restricting and fat vs skinny vs strength and and and…and everything.

Leave a Reply

