Well That’s New

I’ve been sick for about two weeks now, I’m doing better but it was basically two weeks of omg-someone-kill-me-I-feel-like-shit, ugh. πŸ˜›

Normally when I am sick I lose weight super fast, which I loooooove! Hey, if I hafta be sick there might as well be some sort of benefit from it, right?

The reason I lose so much weight is because as soon as I am sick boom! appetite goes completely out of the window and I stop eating. I exist on apple juice and the occasional piece of toast (or something similar). It’s great!

It isn’t an on purpose thing, I don’t plan it, I just lose my appetite when sick, shrug. It’s my body’s choice and who am I to ignore my body?

This time though I didn’t lose nearly as much weight as I usually do. I think I lost a bit, clothes are fitting a bit looser but no where near as much as I am used to losing and what i was expecting to lose. 😦

This makes me quite sad, sigh.

I’ve been trying to figure out why I didn’t lose as much as I usually do and my conclusion is that I have been restricting my food so much even when healthy that when I got sick and my food intake went even lower it wasn’t that big of a shock to my body because I had already been eating super small amounts.

I don’t know how to feel about that, on the one hand yay! that I’ve been restricting so much and so well but on the other hand, boo! that I didn’t lose the weight when sick.

I’m revamping my eating and exercise plan starting tomorrow. i’m hoping the changes will get me results. i’m not going to post the deets about what I am doing until I know if they work or not, if they do then I’ll share, if they don’t then no point in wasting your time having you read something that didn’t end up working, shrug.

Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

so true!

so true!

Leave a Reply

