Exercise x2

Today I exercised twice, it was epic. 😀

I had my team practice this evening then right after that, instead of going for food and drinks with the team (always a tortuous event for me) I hightailed it off to my gym (thank goodness it is open till 11pm some nights!) and put in a great weight workout (arms and back).

I feel great. In pain, but great!

I didn’t eat properly today though, which kinda sucks because I feel as if all the benefit of the exercising is lost because of what I ate, but maybe they balance out so even though I didn’t lose anything maybe I didn’t gain anything either?

I dunno…false hope most likely but right now it’s all I have…

I got a copy of the Insanity workout today, I have to check to see if it works (its on a memory stick), if it does work I will be starting Monday. I’m stoked because I have seen some before and after pics of people on my Google+ who have done or are currently doing Insanity and it seems to really work. I also follow, well, semi follow, a blog by this girl who is doing Insanity. Every day she posts which workout she did, how well she did, how she feels etc. She is super thin and getting in even better shape from this program. Makes me a little scared to be honest, what if I am too fat to do this workout? What if it is one of those things you already have to be in shape to be able to do? Ack! Way to get myself all stressed about it! *rolls eyes* I don’t care though, I am still gonna do it,

I really hope it works for me, I’m pinning a lot of hopes on this exercise plan and if it fails I will be screwed, again…sigh.

I want. I want. I want. I want.

I want. I want. I want. I want.

Leave a Reply

