Sleep, More Sleep, and a Bit of Food

I slept in today, like to a ridiculous amount. I went to bed about 2:30am, woke up around 11am, rolled over and went back to sleep, in the end I didn’t for real wake up till about 3pm or so. What the hell?!?!

What was great was even though I had slept a loooooong time I didn’t wake up hungry, awesomeness!

Once I got up I did 180 squats, showered, had a bowl of cereal and toast, oh and some tea of course lol then chilled a bit before going to practice. It was an intense practice, totally sweated my ass off and worked my muscles a lot! So did everyone else, it’s always best when we all push really hard and at the end are in pain. I take it as proof that even though I have unconventional eating habits they aren’t making me less able to participate in my sport then others. 🙂

When I got home from practice I did a whole whack of ab exercises. I hate ab exercises, I actually feel as if they are killing me – death by ab exercises, ugh. What a way to go!

After finishing my ab stuff, washing up and getting dressed I made my protein shake, Mmm! Then I had a cup of tea and a pastry. *hangs head in shame* I know I shouldn’t have eaten it but I was still craving from yesterday and after practice I had to go to the grocery store and I always seem to end up in the bakery section when I’m in the grocery store, sigh.

So to recap, I slept an ungodly amount of hours, then ate a bowl of cereal, two pieces of toast with light peanut butter, had a cup of tea, drank a protein shake, ate a pastry, drank another cup of tea and, hmm…that’s it.

I can’t decide if I am horrified over eating the pastry or happy over not eating all that much food today while doing lots of exercises…

I’m also super tired again, which is disgusting considering I’ve only been up 9 hours *rolls eyes*

I guess I’m so tired because of all the exercising I did today, but that’s ok, I figure it means I’m working out hard and that can only be a good thing, right? Right!

i want

Leave a Reply

