I Avoided A Binge!

I have absolutely NO idea how I managed to do this, but I managed to not binge today! That’s right, NOT binge! Wow…

I’m not sure how I feel about this, stunned I think…I can’t think of the last time I managed to not binge when I so desperately wanted to, I can’t really take credit for the not binging, well, not full credit at least.

Here’s the deal, when I got home from work I went for a run then when I got home from the run I made dinner. Since it was my first solid food meal of the day I decided to go crazy and have a grilled cheese sandwich. What I really wanted was pastries, and chocolate. Normally I crave one or the other but not today, I wanted both, right then and there! I had already done my grocery shopping though and I’d just gotten outta the shower so I was in no shape to go to the store aaaaand I hate hitting up a grocery store twice in one day soooooo that meant I was stuck with whatever I had in my kitchen.

Here is where I can’t really take credit or pretend I have willpower about this situation. I stopped keeping junk food in the apartment, like, at all! If I buy something I eat it same day which means I have nothing to binge on. Kinda brilliant huh?

So, I couldn’t binge, even though I wanted to, because there is nothing to eat.

I’m miserable because of how badly I am craving and wanting to binge buuuuuut it has got to be better to be craving junk food and not eating it then to have binged right? Please let that be right! Otherwise I am going through this self inflicted misery for no good reason…

if I do this...

if I do this…

...I'll never get to look like this

…I’ll never get to look like this

 

Leave a Reply

