Hunger Pangs

Three nights in a row now I’ve been actively hungry when I go to bed, wOOt!! How great is that?! I’m so excited for myself lol

As I lay in bed trying to fall asleep my tummy growls and it makes me grin. I love and hate the feeling of being hungry. I hate the pain I feel but I love knowing what being hungry means – it means I am that much closer to being skinny! When I’m hungry and tempted to eat I remind myself the hunger pangs mean I’m closer to my goal, if I don’t feel hungry I am farther from my goal.

Hunger pangs = I’m doing something right! 🙂

Today I ate a bowl of cereal with a cut up banana on top for my breakfast&lunch combo. I  never eat breakfast and then lunch, I combine them in to one small meal, it’s so much easier that way. Then at work I pretended I was going to eat dinner, I did eat a super tiny bowl of veggie soup, it was a clear broth so I’m ok with that. The salad the chef made me I took to my desk, then got “too busy” to eat, then after the kitchen staff was gone I went and threw it all out. Pretty great huh? 😀

I’ve been more tired then usual lately, not sure why. All I really want to do is sleep all the time. I actually did sleep almost an entire day away this week, if I’m being honest it was two days I almost slept away, I woulda slept away a third but people kept waking me up. Meanies! I had some really weird dreams while I was sleeping those days away, strange and disjointed but at the same time they felt so real. I don’t remember much about the dreams but I remember I liked them…

keep going to bed hungry and you'll get to your goal!

keep going to bed hungry and you’ll get to your goal!

One thought on “Hunger Pangs

  1. Pingback: May 20, 2013 | Living Too Large

Leave a Reply

