G

I broke my rule

I let you in

You broke my heart

I am to blame

 

My walls came down

You saw me cry

I let myself lean on your shoulder

You threw me aside

 

I was nothing to you

You were everything to me

I dreamed of a future

That we’ll never see

 

I thought we’d have forever

You cut our time short

I mourn for a life that never happened

You don’t even care that I’m gone

 

I hate that I let you hurt me so much

I despise the well of despair I descended into

I may feel too much too deeply

But at least I face my fears and don’t run like you do

 

You think you’re strong because you walked away

I know you are weak and couldn’t face what you felt

I’ll one day feel deeply again

You will always be a coward

Image

Leave a Reply

